REACH restriction list has been updated

The European Commission has amended the list of restricted substances in Annex XVII REACH (<link https: legal-content en txt pdf _blank>Regulation (EU) 2018/2015)

The update of the Annex XVII REACH concerns the entry 51 related to four phthalates: Bis(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP), Dibutyl phthalate (DBP), Benzyl butyl phthalate (BBP); and an additional phthalate, Diisobutyl phthalate (DIBP).

The content of this restriction has also been extended.